Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
New Stadium by 2018? 10:40 - Jul 24 with 6818 viewsNov77

http://www.london24.com/sport/football/clubs/qpr/qpr_chairman_tony_fernandes_con

Poll: December goal of the month - vote for your favourite R's goal during December

New Stadium by 2018? on 13:38 - Jul 24 with 1686 viewsKonk

New Stadium by 2018? on 13:32 - Jul 24 by CroydonCaptJack

Every developer does that Konk. The value is in the private units and the social units are a necessary evil.

I appreciate that, mate, It's just that's not exactly how TF seems to be spinning it in the report:

“What we are doing is great for the community. I’m not a property developer so I’m not here to make millions and millions of pounds from it.

“I’m here to benefit the 40,000 fans in two ways — one a nice stadium and two we can build some affordable housing.”

I wouldn't have any different issues with TF and his partners making bundles from this redevelopment than I would with any other property developers doing the same, I'm just a little sceptical about just how passionate TF is about the affordable housing.

Fulham FC: It's the taking part that counts

New Stadium by 2018? on 13:41 - Jul 24 with 1679 viewsisawqpratwcity

New Stadium by 2018? on 13:22 - Jul 24 by saxbend

Better to aim for 2018 and deliver in 2022 than to umm and ahh. It's not for a world cup, so being ready when it's ready is good enough.

nah.

he knows that date isn't realistic.

first time i'm calling ''bullsht, tony''

Poll: Deaths of Thatcher and Mandela this year: Sad or Glad?

New Stadium by 2018? on 13:41 - Jul 24 with 1679 viewsNov77

Some affordable season tickets would be nice!

Poll: December goal of the month - vote for your favourite R's goal during December

New Stadium by 2018? on 13:50 - Jul 24 with 1659 viewsJuzzie

Of course they'll be affordable.

If you earn £75,000+ a year.