Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Brian Clough 11:23 - Aug 21 with 8651 viewswillis1980

Ive recently finished reading the damned united and watched the film a couple of times now and Im not quite sure to make of him to be honest. His record speaks for itself, but although I can remember him as a manager I was too young to understand what he was like as a personality really. The closest thing my generation have to him is alex ferguson who i thought was a right twunt that often bullied his way to success. Clough on the other hand although arrogant seemed like a man of integrity. I was wondering what the older generations thought of him, whehther he was disliked like ferguson for example.

this documentary gives a little insight to him as a personality i reckon

Brian Clough on 22:43 - Aug 21 with 2454 viewsrobith

Brian Clough on 12:29 - Aug 21 by Pommyhoop

Indeed
Film made great viewing but I gave the book a miss.Read his Biography.
Brilliant manager .Genius is not a strong enough word..
[Post edited 21 Aug 2014 12:30]

The book is vastly superior to the film, which is awful
Brian Clough on 22:51 - Aug 21 with 2447 viewsMaggsinho

Brian Clough on 22:43 - Aug 21 by robith

Agreed, the book is very dark and brilliantly told. I enjoyed the film in itself but it's more like Carry On Cloughie than anything else.
Brian Clough on 23:34 - Aug 21 with 2409 viewsPommyhoop

Brian Clough on 22:43 - Aug 21 by robith

As soon as I heard the book was basically a load of bllx
As said by the Clough family and other sources like the Leeds players I thought I'd give it a miss

http://cdn.meme.am/instances/250x250/55039027.jpg
Poll: How much should we sell Eze for. What will we get.

Brian Clough on 07:27 - Aug 22 with 2365 viewsPommyhoop

Vintage Cloughy.
Motson gets a bollocking.

Brian Clough on 08:02 - Aug 22 with 2354 viewsElHoop