Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Dublin 12:54 - Oct 15 with 2350 viewsYorkRanger

At the risk of appearing like some kind of Alan Whicker, taking Mrs York to Dublin for a few days in Half Term week, partly as a quid pro quo for my recent Berlin excursion.

Been many times with work but never done the Tourist things. Would welcome any dos and donts, places to go and those to avoid from my well travelled LFW friends...
Dublin on 13:07 - Oct 15 with 2326 viewsfLaMeBoY

Hire a car and drive to Galway! :-)
Dublin on 13:23 - Oct 15 with 2312 viewsBrianMcCarthy

Dublin on 13:07 - Oct 15 by fLaMeBoY

Hire a car and drive to Galway! :-)

True, but only if Cork is full up!

"The opposite of love, after all, is not hate, but indifference."
Poll: Player of the Year (so far)

Dublin on 13:24 - Oct 15 with 2303 viewsBrianMcCarthy

I'm no expert on the lads inside the pale, York, but i'll ask my Dub friends and come up with something.

Dublin on 14:05 - Oct 15 with 2261 viewsHayesender

Take her to the Guinness brewery

Poll: Shamima Beghum

Dublin on 15:45 - Oct 15 with 2213 viewsrobith

Kilmainham Gaol
Dublin Castle
Teeling Distillery (the Jameson's one hasn't made whiskey for about 100 years - there's about to be an explosion of Irish whiskey as they're all coming to maturation, get in on the ground floor)

Galway Bay Brewery make some of the best beers in the world - try their pubs Against The Grain or Alfie Byrne's

Breakfast at Bewley's

Pubs - O'Donahuges, Doheny & Nesbitts, Hairy Lemon, Sinnots, Bruxelles

Restaurant - BEAR - best steak, and the million dollar fries (potato dauphainse deep fried in beef dripping) are worth the visit alone
Dublin on 15:47 - Oct 15 with 2210 viewsrobith

Also a walk on the pier at Dun Lagohaire
Dublin on 16:07 - Oct 15 with 2183 viewsQPRMUSO

Must go to Il Vicoletto on Crow Street, top Italian and not too expensive, you won't regret it.