Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Non-QPR Xbox or Playstation 19:32 - Nov 26 with 5777 viewsChinajohn

Little Ronnie and Reggie are after a games console for Christmas and I have no idea which one to go for. The boys are 6 and 8 and are really into Minecraft, they want to be able to play against their mates . Which is better and easier to use? Any advice would be much appreciated.
Thanks!
Non-QPR Xbox or Playstation on 20:39 - Nov 26 with 4235 viewsPunteR

Cant go wrong with either. It depends what console their mates have .

Occasional providers of half decent House music.

Non-QPR Xbox or Playstation on 20:48 - Nov 26 with 4221 viewsMancR

As a primary school teacher I hate what these things have done to children , especially boys. They can become completely obsessed with gaming and if not carefully controlled ( which causes its own issues) can certainly affect daily family life.
In my class I'm aware of GTA and cod being played late into the night by several boys and who knows where this might lead to other than yawning in the classroom.
Consoles are amazing baby sitters but at a cost.
Non-QPR Xbox or Playstation on 20:59 - Nov 26 with 4204 viewsE17hoop

Non-QPR Xbox or Playstation on 20:48 - Nov 26 by MancR

As a primary school teacher I hate what these things have done to children , especially boys. They can become completely obsessed with gaming and if not carefully controlled ( which causes its own issues) can certainly affect daily family life.
In my class I'm aware of GTA and cod being played late into the night by several boys and who knows where this might lead to other than yawning in the classroom.

Easy enough to set a daily time limit which is what my 2 have had - 90 mins max daily and if they want any more, including at weekends, they have to earn it.

It's always noisiest at the shallow end
Poll: When you go to QPR games, what do you think will happen?