Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
So You're Enjoying A Decent Summer 01:33 - Jun 22 with 1530 viewsBoston

...course I was a London resident for the last one, 1976. What a year, remember loads of things, Rangers missing out on the title for starters, and Southend's pier burning down a few days after me and my mates had been for a day out. Then we was at war with Iceland over codpieces , IRA stuff, the Sex Pistols, getting knocked out on a riverbank concreting project near Preston Rd, there was an Olympics(somewhere), four pints for a pound (five in the Railwaymans Club), aah it was a great time.
[Post edited 22 Jun 2017 1:34]

Poll: Thank God The Seaons Over.

So You're Enjoying A Decent Summer on 08:08 - Jun 22 with 1442 viewscolinallcars

It was awful. I worked at a little place in Park Royal that had a glass roof making it even hotter. So I chucked it in and went to cooler climes until the money ran out. Some folk loved it but London was unbearable. The sewers were smelly, grass went all brown, I pity the poor sods who had to go to work by tube.
So You're Enjoying A Decent Summer on 09:54 - Jun 22 with 1377 viewsessextaxiboy

I left school that year , played cricket every day on the school pitches between our last exam and end of term .
Then just left school and walked into a job ...easy
So You're Enjoying A Decent Summer on 10:00 - Jun 22 with 1367 views2Thomas2Bowles

So You're Enjoying A Decent Summer on 09:54 - Jun 22 by essextaxiboy

I left school that year , played cricket every day on the school pitches between our last exam and end of term .
Then just left school and walked into a job ...easy

But I thought the 1970's were so bad

Had a brill summer April to August working in a pub/club in Suffolk, run out of beer/lager a number of times

When willl this CV nightmare end
Poll: What will the result of the GE be

So You're Enjoying A Decent Summer on 10:25 - Jun 22 with 1347 viewsHantsR