Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Virgin vs Sky 10:53 - Sep 14 with 3925 viewsTrom

I'm thinking of making the switch from Sky to Virgin and wondered if any of you had done so in the past and had a view on the two services.

Currently have Sky with sports, HD and multi room. Also they do the phone and internet.

Looking for a similar package with Virgin - it appears on the face of it to have faster broadband and come in a little cheaper.
Virgin vs Sky on 11:00 - Sep 14 with 3909 viewsQPR1506

I had considered it but when on the train to the bush on a Saturday my 6 year old can watch the live Sky game on my phone I thought otherwise.

In Redknapp We Trust !

Virgin vs Sky on 11:04 - Sep 14 with 3895 viewskingsburyR

In a nut shell -

Internet - I work in the business and Virgins fibre broadband spanks anything BT can offer. (Work for BT but used Virgin boradband untili left)

HD - Virgin do not charge for alot of their HD channels

Recording channels - You can record two channels on virgin and watch a third channel at the same time. On Sky if you are recording two channels at once you have to watch one.

Sky is a more polished set up but all in all id go Virgin if it was available in my new area but its not. Love my Sky though!

Dont know why we bother. .... but we do!

Virgin vs Sky on 11:11 - Sep 14 with 3878 viewsWokingR

Agree with KingsburyR

Virgin is better for Internet (I have 100mbps download speed) and for being able to watch and record up to 3 programmes.
They always seem to be playing catch up to Sky though with remote connectivity. It is only recently that you can programme a recording remotely via a phone or laptop and Sky are still the only ones who actually allow you to log in and watch anything away from home.
Virgin vs Sky on 11:12 - Sep 14 with 3873 viewssimmo

Got Sky now, had Virgin before.