Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
EGM 16:58 - Nov 20 with 10645 viewsisitme

http://www.rochdaleafc.co.uk/news/article/notice-of-egm-2094324.aspx

I have just seen the above article on the official site. Is anybody in the know? is this a tactic to give the council a nudge or are we any closer to taking full control of the ground?
EGM on 18:33 - Dec 16 with 2045 viewsColDale

EGM on 18:15 - Dec 16 by pioneer

Is that the case? This gets more confusing over time.

Who owns the shares that belonged to the 1871 Rochdale Hornets RLFC? It is not the new Rochdale Hornets. There is no 1871 Rochdale Hornets so that suggests to me that it must be the RFL - they took ownership when the 1871 RHRLFC went bust, presumably with the agreement of the football club and the council.

Sorry I am not a lawyer so I might be missing something here.

Is the membership of the stadium company different from the ownership of the shares? If so when did the new Rochdale Hornets become members. My understanding was that they are nothing to do with the Stadium company.

Can anyone clarify?

I think the issue comes down to the RFL's representative on the Stad Comp board being Paul Ormerod - which they are very much entitled to do.
EGM on 20:41 - Dec 16 with 1871 viewspioneer

EGM on 18:33 - Dec 16 by ColDale

I think the issue comes down to the RFL's representative on the Stad Comp board being Paul Ormerod - which they are very much entitled to do.

So RFL own the shares and are members of the stadium company (as a result of owning the shares) and Rochdale Hornets are legally on the outside looking in?
EGM on 15:31 - Dec 19 with 1626 viewsAlbert_Whitehurst