Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
LAUDRUP GONE: OFFICIAL 19:35 - Feb 4 with 55528 viewsNeathJack

http://www.swanseacity.net/news/article/ml-leaves-1340293.aspx

This post has been edited by an administrator
LAUDRUP GONE: OFFICAL on 20:17 - Feb 4 with 3191 viewsSwanseajill

LAUDRUP GONE: OFFICAL on 19:54 - Feb 4 by CambJack

I have to disagree, as a motivator and coach I think Rogers has been our best manager in recent years. He took us a step further whereas under laudrup I don't think I can honestly say a progression was made on the pitch, other than the profile of the club off it. That said the carling cup run and final was a day I'll never forget, so thanks to laudrup for that. Now we must move on

Cambjack I agree, when Roberto and Brendan went, it was a big disappointment which sadly meant our style of play changed.
I felt that if it wasn't broke......but new managers have their own way of playing and that's the way it goes.
I don't feel as sad as I should be feeling with todays news, don't ask me why, I couldn't tell you.
LAUDRUP GONE: OFFICIAL on 20:17 - Feb 4 with 3188 viewstomdickharry

We will fight them on the beaches,we will fight them in the hills...................
LAUDRUP GONE: OFFICIAL on 20:17 - Feb 4 with 3186 viewsJackfath

LAUDRUP GONE: OFFICIAL on 20:16 - Feb 4 by Dr_Winston

Neither.

Bielsa would be fun, but given Huw's troubles dealing with "forceful personalities" I can't see that working for long.

More likely to be an up and comer, but that's probably what we could do without right now. More than anything Huw needs to pick a good one.

Monk.

POSTER OF THE YEAR 2013. PROUD RECIPIENT OF THE SECOND PLANET SWANS LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD.
Poll: Should Darran's ban be lifted?

LAUDRUP GONE: OFFICIAL on 20:18 - Feb 4 with 3182 viewsharemscarem

LAUDRUP GONE: OFFICIAL on 20:03 - Feb 4 by haremscarem