Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Cardiff 08:57 - Oct 4 with 5499 viewsbuilthjack

Never seen it as busy as yesterday. Choc a bloc with people. The shops, pubs, and restaurants were taking serious money. The football team is still shite though.

Swansea Indepenent Poster Of The Year 2021. Dr P / Mart66 / Roathie / Parlay / E20/ Duffle was 2nd, but he is deluded and thinks in his little twisted brain that he won. Poor sod. We let him win this year, as he has cried for a whole year. His 14 usernames, bless his cotton socks.

Cardiff on 15:56 - Oct 6 with 1742 viewsUxbridge

Cardiff on 15:04 - Oct 6 by Lord_Bony

I'm not an expert on Cardiff Bay but I would guess it has paid for itself in the land development and revenues it generates.

It is designed to last at least 200 years and is the biggest waterside development of its kind in Europe. The amount of visitors is huge.

Cardiff,like most capital cities tend to be the economic powerhouse of the country. It attracts a lot of outside investment which in turn benefits wales.

I cringe writing some of this stuff,it's not easy being a swansea supporter in Cardiff I can tell you but I know the council does not have everything handed to it on a plate.it also has to scrimp and scrape from different sources to get things done.

Happy to be corrected....

How has cardiff helped or benefited Wales?

This isn't a Swansea/Cardiff thing. We've been a very distant second in terms of public expenditure but we're still miles ahead of everywhere else.

Blog: Whose money is it anyway?

Cardiff on 16:31 - Oct 6 with 1720 viewsLord_Bony

I would agree wholeheartedly with the last sentence.

Like it or not capital cities get the investment and attractions and distribute the wealth back into the economy. London raises a huge amount of money for England,PARIS for France etc.