Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
So help me out here. Educate me. 13:16 - Jun 29 with 2926 viewsJPage520

So as I posted the other day, I'm very new to the world of The Jacks. I'm very excited about seeing my beloved home club (DC United in the MLS) create an affiliation with a team like SCFC. As I stated, I've watched the BPL for the past few years, without allegiance to a team because I've had no reason to stake any bond to a team. So I've jumped on this opportunity, and regardless of whether or not Levien screws this up, I'm here. That's a blessing and a curse about me, I'm loyal to a fault.

As a newbie to all things Swansea, what should I know? Football related or otherwise. Come August, what are the things that I should be watching for that make this squad uniquely Swansea? What are the endearing qualities about the club that make SCFC special to you? The supporters that breathe the very life into the club. As a member of one of the very first true supporters groups in the history of MLS, La Barra Brava, I understand how important the supporters are to a club as a whole. What should I know about Guidolin? Typical team tactics? Players to watch?

So far from the chatter and what I've read, it seems Gomis has been overpaid yet has underperformed. Over the past decade, this team has virtually gone to hell and back again. Since making it to the BPL, the team has proven it belongs on more than one occasion with impressive matches against the likes of Arsenal and City. The fans are unwaveringly loyal. And Liberty Stadium looks awesome.

So far, that's what I know. It isn't much I'm afraid. So I turn to you for help in learning the ways of the supporters of my newly adopted club.

So help me out here. Educate me. on 13:17 - Jun 29 with 2347 viewsdickythorpe

Hi Dwight
So help me out here. Educate me. on 13:21 - Jun 29 with 2327 viewsJPage520