Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Brian Clough 11:23 - Aug 21 with 8647 viewswillis1980

Ive recently finished reading the damned united and watched the film a couple of times now and Im not quite sure to make of him to be honest. His record speaks for itself, but although I can remember him as a manager I was too young to understand what he was like as a personality really. The closest thing my generation have to him is alex ferguson who i thought was a right twunt that often bullied his way to success. Clough on the other hand although arrogant seemed like a man of integrity. I was wondering what the older generations thought of him, whehther he was disliked like ferguson for example.

this documentary gives a little insight to him as a personality i reckon

Brian Clough on 11:29 - Aug 21 with 6291 viewsPommyhoop

oops double post..
[Post edited 21 Aug 2014 11:30]

http://cdn.meme.am/instances/250x250/55039027.jpg
Poll: How much should we sell Eze for. What will we get.

Brian Clough on 11:30 - Aug 21 with 6289 viewsPommyhoop

I cant remember Cloughie being disliked. He was always seen as the man most football fans would want as England manager.The Ol' Big'Ead tag was an affectionate one I think..
Best line in the film Damned United.
Cloughie;: QPR are easy .Stop Stan Bowles and you stop QPR.
Screen flashes up score : Leeds UTD 0 QPR 1.

Brian Clough on 11:37 - Aug 21 with 6260 viewsPommyhoop

Little known fact ,unless your old enough to have seen him play or like me read his Biography and other books mentioning him.He was a brilliant forward who scored goals for fun .His carreer was cut short by a bad knee injury.

Brian Clough on 11:46 - Aug 21 with 6236 viewsElHoop