Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Vote For Tremarco
Vote For Tremarco
Tuesday, 7th Sep 2010 10:43 by TheSilkWeb

Macclesfield fans have only two weeks left to register their vote for Carl Tremarco to be named a North West player of the year.

Tremarco will battle it out against rivals such as Andrew Procter and Craig Dawson for the prestigious title, voted for by supporters, at this year’s MBNA North West Football Awards.

Macclesfield fans can vote for Tremarco,  who had a fantastic season, along with players from other divisions at, which has full details of the shortlist.

Katherine Swift, organiser of the MBNA North West Football Awards, said: “This year’s voting has been really close as the calibre of shortlisted players is so high and we’re expecting a real surge in numbers before the closing date.”

More than 450 VIP guests from the football and business world are expected to attend the awards, which was launched in 2007 and has become one of the highlights of the sporting season.

Chester-based MBNA, a subsidiary of the Bank of America, is the title sponsor of the event which takes place on 11 October 2010 at Lancashire County Cricket Club.  To vote for your player of the year, please visit

Voting closes on 19 September 2010.

The shortlisted players are:

Premier League

·         Bolton Wanderers – Chung-Yong Lee

·         Burnley – Graham Alexander

·         Everton – Leighton Baines

·         Liverpool – Pepe Reina

·         Manchester City – Carlos Tevez

·         Manchester United – Wayne Rooney

·         Wigan Athletic – Charles N’Zogbia


·         Blackpool – Charlie Adam

·         Preston North End – Andrew Lonergan

League One

·         Carlisle United – Ian Harte

·         Oldham Athletic – Sean Gregan

·         Stockport County – Johnny Mullins

·         Tranmere Rovers – Ian Goodison

League Two

·         Accrington Stanley – Andrew Procter

·         Bury – Ryan Lowe

·         Crewe Alexandra – Ashley Westwood

·         Macclesfield – Carl Tremarco

·         Morecambe – Barry Roche

·         Rochdale – Craig Dawson

Blue Square Premier

·         Altrincham – Stuart Coburn

·         Barrow AFC – Robin Hulbert


Photo: Action Images

Please report offensive, libellous or inappropriate posts by using the links provided.

You need to login in order to post your comments

Macclesfield Town Polls

About Us Contact Us Terms & Conditions Privacy Cookies Advertising
© FansNetwork 2024