Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Latimer Road 02:31 - Jun 14 with 95701 viewsstowmarketrange

A big fire in a tower block in Latimer Road just been reported on 5live.Eyewitness says there are people trapped on the upper floors.
I hope everyone gets out safely.
Latimer Road on 09:25 - Jun 14 with 3422 viewsSuffolk

I've been a Firefighter for 30 years and have just sat watching it on TV in shock and dismay. It shouldn't be happening in this day and age. The fire detection and suppression systems are out there to prevent this happening. Got to be serious questions asked about the means of escape and the systems installed.

Those that have attended this incident will be haunted by it for the rest of their lives.

Heart goes out to those involved and their families.
Latimer Road on 09:28 - Jun 14 with 3400 views2Thomas2Bowles

Latimer Road on 09:25 - Jun 14 by Suffolk

I've been a Firefighter for 30 years and have just sat watching it on TV in shock and dismay. It shouldn't be happening in this day and age. The fire detection and suppression systems are out there to prevent this happening. Got to be serious questions asked about the means of escape and the systems installed.

Those that have attended this incident will be haunted by it for the rest of their lives.

Matt Wrack, general secretary of the Fire Brigades Union, has said normal fire procedures were not possible to follow in the Grenfell Tower fire.

He explained that normally firefighters would work from the inside out but in this case they had not been able to do so. He said it was "shocking" that a fire in a tower block was able to take hold in this way.

When willl this CV nightmare end
Poll: What will the result of the GE be

Latimer Road on 09:35 - Jun 14 with 3356 viewsjohncharles