Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Single after 20 years. Travel info....help. 21:45 - Jan 13 with 4289 viewscheeseydane

Single again and can finally use my free time for myself following my dads passing. No need to ferry back and forth to blighty which ive been doing for 10 years or so.
So i want to travel. But as a single. Anyone have any experience or ideas?
Im 49 but still up for a crack.
Appreciate any advice.

Technology advances, unfortunately humans do not.

Single after 20 years. Travel info....help. on 21:54 - Jan 13 with 4251 viewsBrightonhoop

Follow your nose but be careful where you go. It's not like the old days.

Start in East Europe it's a great place to be as a single fellah lol
Single after 20 years. Travel info....help. on 23:26 - Jan 13 with 4067 viewsBoston

Single after 20 years. Travel info....help. on 21:54 - Jan 13 by Brightonhoop

Follow your nose but be careful where you go. It's not like the old days.

Start in East Europe it's a great place to be as a single fellah lol

....and full of prostitutes.

Poll: Thank God The Seaons Over.

Single after 20 years. Travel info....help. (n/t) on 23:35 - Jan 13 with 4033 viewsBrightonhoop

Single after 20 years. Travel info....help. on 23:26 - Jan 13 by Boston

[Post edited 13 Jan 2018 23:45]
Single after 20 years. Travel info....help. on 23:58 - Jan 13 with 3984 viewsMrSheen

Sorry to hear that, hope it's not too painful for you.

Treat it as an opportunity to do something you've wanted to do but your other half had no interest in. I'm crazy about medieval history but it bores the wife and kids shyteless. A few years ago she let me go to Transylvania on my own for a week and I had a wonderful time. Not for everyone but I was pleased with myself for being independent for a week and entertaining myself. Great place too.
Single after 20 years. Travel info....help. on 00:46 - Jan 14 with 3902 viewsPlanetHonneywood