Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
SHL Tests 19:35 - Jun 24 with 1558 viewsenfieldargh

My son has had to do some SHL tests for a prospective new job.

Are they designed to totally bamboozle you or just ensure you are not an orangutan

captains fantastic
Poll: QPR V BURNLEY WIN DRAW DEFEAT

SHL Tests on 19:57 - Jun 24 with 1511 viewsWatford_Ranger

Been a few years but I was a bit of a pro at these after getting pretty far in numerous grad roles before actually getting one.

It depends what subjects he’s tested on and the company. They can flex the difficulty or time allowed to make it harder.

Only advice I’d give is not to spend too long on any one question and leave it (or guess if there’s no negative marking) and move on.
SHL Tests on 04:31 - Jun 25 with 1255 viewstimcocking

What are SHL tests? Some form of IQ tests? Seems a long overdue, very good idea really. I'd have gone from poor to first (1st out of 250 when they tested my year at school ahem).

The present education system, i.e. assignments and exams, very much favours students who are diligent, committed and disciplined, able to do lots of boring work and studying, not high iq. Hence girls do so much better than boys. It doesn't adequately test a candidate's intellect or initiative, the sort of traits which are far more valuable in certain positions than discipline. Lots of very talented, clever people don't get good grades because they can't be arsed with boring revision when they are 18 when they should be out playing football and chasing girls. Getting straight As usually means the person in question is a very, very dull human being, it doesn't necessarily mean they are especially bright or talented, yet our current system ignores this fundamental gaping flaw.
[Post edited 25 Jun 2019 4:38]
SHL Tests on 08:12 - Jun 25 with 1134 viewsDorse

The Swedish Hockey League has very stringent entry requirements.