Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
AJ v Ruiz 13:13 - Dec 4 with 8669 viewssupahoopsa

So who's your money on?

Being a Brit, I am really hoping AJ wins.
I'm no boxing expert, but I have watch enough to believe that AJ SHOULD be able to win. I think he needs to take the centre of the ring and use a very fast and really hard jab to keep Ruiz off balance. Tire Ruiz out and only then start looking for the big right hand.

Guess we'll need to see what happens the first time Ruiz lands a clean shot

Meant to give my prediction - AJ with a stoppage win 5th round
[Post edited 4 Dec 2019 13:22]

Blue & White hooped blood runs through the family

AJ v Ruiz on 09:05 - Dec 8 with 1830 viewsDiscodroids

AJ v Ruiz on 17:58 - Dec 7 by SimonJames

I can't see Joshua stopping Ruiz, unless it's due to tko for a bad cut. He would almost certainly win on points, but he has to avoid a haymaker for 12 rounds.

Good work Si, Spot on.

"...The monkey is never dead, Dealer. The monkey never dies. When you kick him off, he just hides in a corner, waiting his turn."

AJ v Ruiz on 09:26 - Dec 8 with 1783 viewsHunterhoop

AJ v Ruiz on 00:16 - Dec 8 by traininvain

No gammon here but I prefer Wilder to win as he’s the more exciting fighter with the knockout record. Sorry to rain on your parade and let’s see what happens when AJ fights Wilder or Fury.
[Post edited 8 Dec 2019 0:17]

That’s a reason, at least, but a shame people are supporting the tank over the Brit.
AJ v Ruiz on 09:27 - Dec 8 with 1784 viewsStanisgod

AJ v Ruiz on 22:56 - Dec 7 by danehoop