Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Goalkeepers! 22:27 - Jan 8 with 4022 views56years

As you can see from my username I have been supporting the Dale for many, many years but I can never remember a season when we have had such a succession of goalkeeping errors. Even in the dark, dark days we always used to say we had good 'keepers as they had plenty of practice!
In the past maybe the odd mistake, and some individuals who were awful but didn't last long, but this season we have had three 'keepers who match after match make at least one game changing mistake. It is costing us points on a regular basis and tonight potentially £40,000 which we can ill afford to lose.
The team's confidence is fragile at best but with goalkeeping errors like we have witnessed this season is it any wonder?
Goalkeepers! on 22:40 - Jan 8 with 3932 viewskiwidale

I suspect a combination Of Yashin Banks and Shilton would struggle to keep a clean sheet with what we put in front of them.

This is not the time for bickering.

Goalkeepers! on 22:42 - Jan 8 with 3916 viewsrochdale_ranger

Burtons forwards walked through our defence on Saturday.
Goalkeepers! on 23:51 - Jan 8 with 3750 viewsNinco

As all three goalkeepers are making similar silly mistakes, maybe it's time for the manager to discuss whether the coaching is working.
Goalkeepers! on 00:34 - Jan 9 with 3687 viewssweetcorn

Goalkeepers! on 23:51 - Jan 8 by Ninco

As all three goalkeepers are making similar silly mistakes, maybe it's time for the manager to discuss whether the coaching is working.

Never really been a fan of lillis and thats pretty well known, but if he doesnt start on saturday and the rest of the season for that matter, it’ll be criminal.

Leader of the little gang of immature cretins.

Goalkeepers! on 07:40 - Jan 9 with 3408 viewsRodingdale

Keith says Norman is an exceptional keeper...
Goalkeepers! on 07:45 - Jan 9 with 3395 viewsmidlandsdale