Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Released List 2019/2020
Friday, 19th Jun 2020 12:15 by AtThePeake

Dale have taken the decision to release all first-team players that were out of contract this summer.

Josh Lillis, Ryan McLaughlin, MJ Williams, Calvin Andrew, Callum Camps, Aaron Wilbraham, Matty Gillam and Ian Henderson will now all leave the club with immediate effect with a statement from the club citing the current uncertainty over the league's future as the reason for this decision.

Whilst Ian Henderson was offered a new contract earlier in the season, none of the players whose deals have now expired will remain at the club aside from youngsters Lewis Bradley, Fabio Tavares and Harrison Hopper, who have all been handed one year extensions, whilst youngster Joe Dunne has been offered his first professional deal.

The club have also confirmed that they will not enter negotiations with free agents until there is a more concrete plan for the resumption of League One football next season.

Photo: Action Images

Please report offensive, libellous or inappropriate posts by using the links provided.

You need to login in order to post your comments

Rochdale Polls

About Us Contact Us Terms & Conditions Privacy Cookies Advertising
© FansNetwork 2020