Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Tradesmen 10:46 - May 31 with 1567 viewsJaySaint

Any of you here self employed tradesmen?
Plumber? Painter? Chippy?

Can I ask? How busy are you now?

Also, why are you so appalling at following up on your social media platforms?

Poll: Who is responsible for Liverpool's defeat?

Tradesmen on 14:21 - May 31 with 1476 viewsYarman

Im a s/e carpenter.... as busy as l want to be....and l am not on social media.
Tradesmen on 14:34 - May 31 with 1424 viewsJaySaint

Tradesmen on 14:21 - May 31 by Yarman

Im a s/e carpenter.... as busy as l want to be....and l am not on social media.

Find it odd, we are getting a bit of work done to the house.
around £10k work, requires painters, plumbers etc.

we have used Facebook as means of comms (as directed by their own websites) and not heard anything back for over a week, with some.

Others, have come round, took pics and said they will email quotes. Some have no bothered

one chap came round and told us how busy he was and probably could not be able to fit us in for about 2 month, then when his quote was received, it was more than 100% more expensive than the next expensive quote.

It is just that the absolute lack of comms via their own social media channels, I find weird. I guess it cannot be hitting them that hard.

I have noticed, all have asked the question on what method of payment I prefer...

Tradesmen on 14:43 - May 31 with 1406 viewscocklebreath

Window cleaner, too much work, my round normally takes 6 weeks to do it’s going to take 9 weeks this time. Don’t need to advertise as I’m the best window cleaner in aaaaampshire

Poll: Who is the biggest c*nt?

Tradesmen on 14:54 - May 31 with 1393 viewsYarman

Tradesmen on 14:34 - May 31 by JaySaint

we have used Facebook as means of comms (as directed by their own websites) and not heard anything back for over a week, with some.