Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Amazon firestick and KODI 17:38 - Feb 12 with 21680 viewsJacandme

Can someone advise if this is a handy investment? Will all this streaming stuff just get blocked?
Amazon firestick and KODI on 23:54 - Feb 12 with 7735 viewsoldgrey

I've been running Kodi on various devices for more than 2 years.

Here's my advice.

You can download it (Kodi) to a pc or an android tablet or an android phone (it even runs on a tesco hudl mark 1 tablet). Try it for free (it's on Google play or the tvaddons web site) and see if you can fathom out what's going on. You'll need to load Kodi Addons to view films or sport. If you have an android based device you can get loads of apps which will do similar (Mobdro, uktvnow, show box, moviehd etc). If you have an apple device you will need to jailbreak it (look it up).

If you use a wizard to install Addons then ensure you read guides on overcoming isp blocking (Google is your friend, normally involves unsetting child protection, router anti virus etc).

As others have mentioned seo-Michael is a great site for providing advice on installing the best Add ons.

If you feel comfortable invest in an android tv box. I have a t8 from droid box. Great machine. But not for dunderheads. (Anyone who thinks it is plug and play is the pawel abbot of football players).
[Post edited 13 Feb 2016 9:56]
Amazon firestick and KODI on 19:12 - Feb 13 with 7631 viewsLord_Bony

Amazon firestick and KODI on 23:40 - Feb 12 by Jack123

Be careful with sky, I was over a friends house a few months ago, and he was on tv/bb/phone..paying about 80 ish a month and he was getting 6mb speed.. Thats no good if you have a few other devices in your household!

It costs a little more for the Virgin 100mbs broadband bit it is worth it...seems to be the fastest out there.

I'm regularly clocking an average speed of about 265 mps.