Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Tummulu 22:52 - Nov 29 with 25709 viewsGeoffThom

Somebody give the yanks his number ,then we might end up with half decent players in Jan ,just don't tell that knob jenkins 😂😂
Tummulu on 10:21 - May 13 with 2694 viewstheloneranger

Tummulu on 10:10 - May 13 by 34dfgdf54

Because it’s exactly what we do now pretty much, only Jenkins gets the big salary.

We pay a network of agents to bring players in, and it’s failing miserably. Under BT atleast it worked, I’m no financial expert, but we were probably a lot better off back then and laying nowhere near the wages we are now for absolute garbage. I know people will come back with the “the longer we are in the league our wages would go up”, yes I agree to some extent but not as much as it has, we’re not far behind Spurs are we not?!

In April 2018 it was announced that....

Swansea City paid £7.3M to agents last year...

For the absolute shite we signed!!!

Everyday above ground ... Is a good day! 😎

Tummulu on 10:23 - May 13 with 2683 viewsTheResurrection

Tummulu on 08:01 - May 13 by 34dfgdf54

Why did Jenkins approach Laudrup before CC then Chris?

That wasn’t Tutu breaking it, the media did and then he confirmed. I believe it was that Riath guy from daily mail who gets loads right about us.

If he was as bad as you say, whys Jenkins going back to him with his tail between his legs. Jenkins is out of ideas mate and realises he’s in over his head big time.

I would simply think to unite and galvanise the fan base. Jenkins knows Laudrup was pretty much universally loved and if he had come back in December or even before most fans would've immediately got on side. Which is something we were desperately missing for the vast majority of the season.

I loved Laudrup and my posts last night were in no way trying to demean the man or what he gave to us, albeit briefly.