Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Michael Laudrup has "retired". 02:22 - May 22 with 6720 viewsmichufan

With all the speculations about who will be the next Swansea manager, and having seen Michael Laudrup's name come up, I just thought I'd mention that Michael Laudrup has decided to take a break from football for an indefinite period of time when his contract with Qatar club Al Rayyan expires this summer.

Source: http://sport.tv2.dk/fodbold/2018-05-20-michael-laudrup-tager-traenerpause-paa-ub

He says:

"I want to take a break. After all, I have been working with football on a high level since I was 17 years old so now is the time where I want life to be about something else for a time. It will be a break for an indefinite period of time. It can be 6 months, 12 months or permanent."

I know that things can change quickly in the world of sports and people declare their retirement one day so that they can declare their comeback the next. However I doubt that Michael Laudrup would have gone public with this kind of statement if there were any current negotiations going on or anything remotely tempting lined up.

TL;DR Michael Laudrup will not be the next Swansea manager.
[Post edited 22 May 2018 2:25]
Michael Laudrup has "retired". on 05:28 - May 22 with 6611 viewsE20Jack

I saw more heart and desire in Bafe Gomis as a player than I have seen in Laudrup as a manager. That's saying something.

He had a great solitary season for us, make no mistake, but I never understood those going over the top about him. He obviously gets bored very quickly and does not have the passion and drive to stay in the game. Looks very money motivated which is never a good sign, hence his move from the Premier League to the middle east when his stock was highest as manager.

If he had any managerial ambitions, he would have capitalised on that. We need a young, hungry manager with something to prove.