Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Potter has a degree in Emotional Intelligence 20:25 - Jun 4 with 5641 viewsdickythorpe

Interesting, it will be interesting to see what players he wants to bring in and those he wants out.
The club needs to reconnect with the fans, maybe he is the man to do it.
Potter has a degree in Emotional Intelligence on 12:35 - Jun 5 with 1832 viewsswanforthemoney

Potter has a degree in Emotional Intelligence on 06:01 - Jun 5 by Glyn1

Rubbish. 20 year olds are putting themselves £30,000 in debt precisely because they do value getting a degree. They're harder working, and face a tougher time, than students from 20 or 30 years ago.

Make that 50 grand debts once you throw living costs into the equation. I did a degree in the seventies, got through it with no debt thanks to grants and decent holiday jobs over the summer.
I don't think I'd do one now TBH.

I stand in the North Stand

Potter has a degree in Emotional Intelligence on 12:39 - Jun 5 with 1827 viewsUxbridge

Potter has a degree in Emotional Intelligence on 12:26 - Jun 5 by Badlands

I would never have gone to college / university in today's climate.
But both my kids studied in the noughts (Engineering (MSc) and Arts / Law (PhD)) and came out with debts of under £10,000 still ridiculously high IMO. Neither took a penny from us but worked to cover their fees and expenses.
Debt is too easily acquired.

Our problem has been elitism of the public school system where a degree in Latin has greater kudos than one in plumbing. The German model, which one of mine went through for initial degree, demands practical excellence and very high academic, educational and personal standards and most are directly related to work.

Getting the highest education you can should be a goal in itself.

Absolutely. How we define education is the key though. That need not be academia or university.

Blog: Whose money is it anyway?