Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
WHO TO VOTE INTO THE TRUST - Candidate 4 ANDREW MCGLASHAN 19:51 - Jul 14 with 2160 viewsTheResurrection

His 250 words

------------------------

Since being co-opted to the Trust’s board in December 2017 I believe I have contributed significantly to the board and, in particular, to the ongoing legal matter with the Club’s owners and its previous owners. As part of my role as a corporate solicitor I have worked on a large number of deals with US parties and in particular private equity / venture capitalist houses. I therefore believe I am well placed to continue to provide assistance to this matter and I am fully committed to helping the Trust obtain a successful resolution. I also believe my experience will also assist the Trust in its ongoing relationship with the owners given their background.

In addition to this, I am very keen to continue assisting the Trust in its efforts to engage more effectively with its members as I believe this is an aspect that can be greatly improved. Following on from the disappointment of relegation I see this as a vital time for both the Trust and the Club and Trust members should be central to how the Club moves forward. It is therefore imperative that the opinions of Trust members are not just canvassed but also effectively communicated to the Club’s owners. The Trust must be at the forefront of this process and I will do all that I can to ensure this is done effectively.

* BOX OFFICE POST ABOVE* TM I am the resurrection and i am the light. I couldn’t ever bring myself to hate you as i’d like
Poll: Is it time for the Trust to make change happen?

WHO TO VOTE INTO THE TRUST - Candidate 4 ANDREW MCGLASHAN on 20:45 - Jul 16 with 1943 viewsajmcglashan