Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Should the Americans invest and dilute the Trust’s shareholding? 03:10 - Sep 8 with 11545 viewsScottishEddie

Should the Americans invest and dilute the Trust’s shareholding?

Your Vote:

You need to be logged in to vote on our site polls

Poll: Stupidest Posterer of the Year

Should the Americans invest and dilute the Trust’s shareholding? on 12:53 - Nov 6 with 1309 viewsjackrmee

Should the Americans invest and dilute the Trust’s shareholding? on 12:46 - Nov 6 by Badlands

Serious question.
What is the point of the Trust having 5% shares and £15 million in the bank?

I'm no expert, but think it means they still get a person on the board (not that it means much) and also have money in the bank, which could be used to purchase more of the club if/when the value falls in future and the Yanks want out.

Poll: Who are you voting for this year? I'm sure Grimes will be popular. I've gone Oli

Should the Americans invest and dilute the Trust’s shareholding? on 21:34 - Nov 6 with 1212 views_____E20_____

Anyway, on that subject - to the poll. The poll indicates the point I have been making for quite some time. There is a “win at all costs” mentality that has seaped into the fanbase. I have no doubt that is the PL’s doing. You have to remember that we rose very quickly up the leagues when immediately prior to the PL - it wasn’t that long ago we had 3000 regularly watching us. Most of the fans we have today have been picked up along the way who jumped on the bandwagon of success (notable troll included).