Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Christmas Eve 14:12 - Dec 16 with 4161 viewsjack_lord

Why can't a lot of businesses let staff have a life at Christmas and close. I have seen places shutting later and later recently, less time with the family. The EU has to take the blame for this.

Lord_Jack increasingly detached from the riches of kicking a ball
Poll: The E U : Stay or Leave

Christmas Eve on 14:14 - Dec 16 with 2206 viewsexiledclaseboy

When I worked in retail (Tesco) the stores used to shut at 4pm on Christmas Eve. These days they’re open till 7pm or later then back open as early as possible on Boxing Day.

Poll: Tory leader

Christmas Eve on 14:17 - Dec 16 with 2192 viewsrockinjk

The EU?

You’re on a wind up, please tell me you’re on a wind up

I’ve no issue with working Christmas Eve, I will be. I just don’t see the business case personally people will be naturally unproductive
Christmas Eve on 14:18 - Dec 16 with 2190 viewsunion_jack

Christmas Eve on 14:14 - Dec 16 by exiledclaseboy

When I worked in retail (Tesco) the stores used to shut at 4pm on Christmas Eve. These days they’re open till 7pm or later then back open as early as possible on Boxing Day.

It may come as a surprise, but it's down to money.

Are Sperm Whales the reason the sea is so salty?
Poll: Bony - Would You Want Him Back?

Christmas Eve on 14:18 - Dec 16 with 2185 viewsmagicdaps10

Personally, I would close all shops on a Sunday for starters.

Over xmas, close them all, xmas eve, xmas day and boxing day.

Poll: Are the owners doing enough for Swansea City

Christmas Eve on 14:20 - Dec 16 with 2179 viewstrinityann

Shops should shut every Sunday as well. Surely 6 out 7 days is enough to get your shopping done. I will put same money back into economy whether Sunday opens or not.
Christmas Eve on 14:22 - Dec 16 with 2172 viewsrockinjk

It’s a symptom of our move towards a secular consumer society