Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Rishi Sunak preparing to wind down coronavirus furlough scheme from July 08:05 - May 6 with 1829 viewsJackinexile1

This is going to be a very tough and delicate job, but obviously needs to be done. We can't afford it forever...

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2020/may/05/rishi-sunak-preparing-to-wind-down
Rishi Sunak preparing to wind down coronavirus furlough scheme from July on 08:39 - May 6 with 1799 viewsscottishjack

Going to be a very tough balancing act, I work in the pub trade and the future is completely up in the air at the moment. (I work for one of the larger companies and they’ve been excellent in looking after us up till now, along with help from the furlough scheme.)

Realistically, the government aren’t going to keep everyone happy whatever they do in this instance, agree that we can’t carry on with the furlough scheme forever...
Rishi Sunak preparing to wind down coronavirus furlough scheme from July on 08:52 - May 6 with 1776 viewsItchySphincter

I haven’t even received a furlough payment from the government for the PAYE I’ve paid out yet and they’re talking over winding it down!

‘……. like a moth to Itchy’s flame ……’
Poll: Planet Swans or Planet Swans? Which one's you favourite.

Rishi Sunak preparing to wind down coronavirus furlough scheme from July on 08:59 - May 6 with 1765 viewsWhiterockin

Rishi Sunak preparing to wind down coronavirus furlough scheme from July on 08:39 - May 6 by scottishjack

Going to be a very tough balancing act, I work in the pub trade and the future is completely up in the air at the moment. (I work for one of the larger companies and they’ve been excellent in looking after us up till now, along with help from the furlough scheme.)

Realistically, the government aren’t going to keep everyone happy whatever they do in this instance, agree that we can’t carry on with the furlough scheme forever...