Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Who is going to refuse to be vaccinated? 07:25 - Jan 30 with 24312 viewsGlyn1

And why, exactly?

Controversial Jack, but who else?

From CJ : "Appears that it could only be 70% effective and not 90% , and none of those in the trial given the low dosage were over 55. Given that many won't have the vaccine and it's effectiveness is just 70% it's going to be a crock of shit."
[Post edited 30 Jan 2021 7:28]

Poll: Who should be our next manager? Please name them.

Who is going to refuse to be vaccinated? on 17:59 - Jan 31 with 1150 viewsProfessor

Who is going to refuse to be vaccinated? on 16:58 - Jan 31 by A_Fans_Dad

How do I feel?
I happen to agree with him that Johnson has a lot of the responsibility for many of those deaths.
I have been posting the same thing since Mar 9th 2019.
He and his team have made mistake after mistake, going all the way back to 2017 when they ignored the report that said we were totally unprepared for a pandemic.

I agree entirely:

1. Preparedness was dire. PHE/PHW had nowhere the resource or preparation the old Health Protection Agency had, and no lessons were heeded from the exercise and report you mention.
2. Despite by early March that it was apparent this was heading to a pandemic (which I was surprised by as expected it to be localised like MERS and SARS) and the clear lessons from Italy, too little was done.
3. The original make up of SAGE lacked virologists and immunologists and was biased to modellers and behavioural scientists that Cummings was enamoured with. Completely misunderstood this was more transmissible than flu, and had higher than anticipated mortality.
4. Communication was poor-mixed messages like Johnson's boast of shaking hands with coronavirus patients. Sturgeon has handled the pandemic as badly as Johnson, but was more effective in communication.