Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Neath Rugby Limited Court Case 12:15 - Dec 8 with 1930 viewstheloneranger

What a sad state of affairs for a once great rugby club.

http://www.neathrugby.wales/2018/12/06/neath-rugby-limited-court-case/

Everyday above ground ... Is a good day! 😎

Neath Rugby Limited Court Case on 12:58 - Dec 8 with 1902 viewsmajorraglan

I seem to recall they have had financial difficulties in the past.Not sure what’s really going on there, I am not an expert on financial matters but the club being “wound up” is different to “administration” if it’s the former is that the end of it or can the club be purchased from accountants/insolvency people and continue to trade?
Neath Rugby Limited Court Case on 15:46 - Dec 8 with 1833 viewsdickythorpe

Very sad and incredible.
Neath Rugby Limited Court Case on 17:50 - Dec 8 with 1769 viewstheloneranger

Things could get even worse next season, as the Welsh Premiership League is being reduced from 16 to 12 teams for the 2019/20 season.

... But 5 teams will be relegated, allowing 1 team to be promoted.

This could mean any of the once historic Welsh teams like Neath, Newport, Swansea, Bridgend, Llanelli and Cardiff face the prospect of dropping down another division, and their funding from the WRU slashed from £100K to £16K per year.

So much for regional rugby in Wales ... David Moffett!!
[Post edited 8 Dec 2018 17:54]

Neath Rugby Limited Court Case on 18:17 - Dec 8 with 1737 viewsswanforthemoney

Not all black for them surely ?
Just needs another winding up order by someone who knows what they are doing like HMRC. Once wound up and Cuddy out of the picture, there needs to be a relaunch by interested parties.

I stand in the North Stand

Neath Rugby Limited Court Case on 18:53 - Dec 8 with 1704 viewsmajorraglan

Neath Rugby Limited Court Case on 17:50 - Dec 8 by theloneranger