Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Multiroom speakers 17:29 - Dec 26 with 2062 viewsBLAZE

Is it possible to stream mp3s from your phone, to multiroom speakers placed around your house?

I know you can stream from the likes of Spotify and Prime etc. around your house, but I want to avoid subscription services

I also know you can stream from your phone to a speaker over Bluetooth, but to my knowledge only the speaker you connect to will play the music

I've tried Google but it was a bit of a minefiled
Multiroom speakers on 18:05 - Dec 26 with 2033 viewsCooperman

Android OS used to have a multi connection option but I’m no expert on Android.

Poll: Your confectionery tub of choice

Multiroom speakers on 18:12 - Dec 26 with 2018 viewsmonmouth

I'm still a Meridian/Linn/Naim man spinning various sized discs. I do need to move into 21st century I suppose. I know that these multiroom controllers exist but the ones I saw were bloody expensive, so the subscriptions will be a lot cheaper. See, I already know less than you. Sorry, shit reply.

Poll: TRUST MEMBERS: What DID you vote in the, um, vote

Multiroom speakers on 18:28 - Dec 26 with 2004 viewsjedijack

Chromecasts would be an option for it with speakers created as groups. Nice and cheap if you already have audio devices to connect them to.

I've got a Yahama Musiccast speaker that I use in the bedroom. It has multitroom ability but I've never used it.

Regarding subscription fees google play music is awesome, used it for ages. Just upload your own library to it and stream for free.
Multiroom speakers on 18:43 - Dec 26 with 1976 viewsBLAZE

Thanks chaps, I've learned a few new words if nothing else!