Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Swansea City start clearing out players, and there’s a lot !
Thursday, 19th May 2022 10:12 by @Cornish67David

Swansea City have confirmed those players who will be departing this summer from the club, there seems to be a focus on the academy especially with numerous senior players being allowed to leave as well. Korey Smith, Ben Hamer and Yan Dhanda are already reported as leaving and now there’s a whole load more.

And that doesn’t include the likes of Morgan Whittaker, Liam Walsh, Liam Cullen, Ryan Bennett and Jay Fulton to name a few who could well be leaving over the coming weeks.

Goalkeepers, Jamie Searle, Nico Defreitas-Hansen and Josh Gould will all leave, Nico a slight surprise since joining from Everton but the axe has fallen on three keepers, and not everyone will be shocked at the news. Scott Butler, Rio Campbell, Ben Erickson, Cameron Evans, Jaden Forrester, Jacob Jones, Dylan Morgan, Ryan Bassett, Joshua Edwards, Aaron Hillier, Dylan Perkins and Tyler Evans will all leave Swansea City this summer. That’s a big outgoing and something which will concern those more interested in academy and youth development.

Cameron Evans is a surprise to us, the twenty one year old had a fairly successful spell at Waterford last year and has Wales international recognition. Evans has been with the swans since under nine level as has twenty year old Jacob Jones, another defender who has been released. Both are local academy products.

Cameron Evans leaves the swans

There will almost certainly be other players leaving for the Russell Martin ambition to be realised this coming season, Joel Piroe has already turned down the offer to talk about a new contract.

Here is the retained list from the Swans Official site.
Azeem Abdulai, Steven Benda, Ryan Bennett, Geoff Bony, Ben Cabango, Josh Carey, Cameron Congreve, Brandon Cooper, Ollie Cooper, Joel Cotterill, Liam Cullen, Flynn Downes, Richard Faakye, Andy Fisher, Jay Fulton, Jordon Garrick, Matt Grimes, Ben Hughes, Corey Hurford, Harry Jones, Kyle Joseph, Joel Latibeaudiere, Sam Leverett, Filip Lissah, Ben Lloyd, Ryan Manning, Jada Mawongo, Lincoln Mcfayden, Zane Myers, Kyle Naughton, Olivier Ntcham, Michael Obafemi, Nathanael Ogbeta, Jamie Paterson, Joel Piroe, David Roberts, Tivonge Rushesha, Jack Stafford, Joe Thomas, Charlie Veevers, Liam Walsh, Evan Watts, Lewis Webb, Morgan Whittaker, Tarrelle Whittaker, Daniel Williams, Kyrell Wilson.

More swans news and development later.

Photographs licensed from Reuters

Please report offensive, libellous or inappropriate posts by using the links provided.

You need to login in order to post your comments

Swansea City Polls

About Us Contact Us Terms & Conditions Privacy Cookies Advertising
© FansNetwork 2022