Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Swansea City find out their Championship fixture fate
Thursday, 23rd Jun 2022 08:59 by Swans Indie Staff

The full list of Swansea City fixtures and key dates are below.

Swansea City travel to Rotherham United on Saturday 30th July for their opening fixture in the sky bet championship. Incredibly, this is the 14th time in the last 16 seasons that the Swans have started a league campaign away from home.

The two south Wales derbies are set for October 22 and April 1 respectively. Swansea – who completed the first league double in the fixture’s 110-year history last season – host the first of those games at the Swansea.com Stadium, with the return match taking place at Cardiff City Stadium.

Swansea City’s 2022-23 Championship fixtures

Some of these fixtures will be moved for TV etc.

JULY

Saturday, July 30 – Rotherham United (A)

AUGUST

Saturday, August 6 – Blackburn Rovers (H)

Saturday, August 13 – Blackpool (A)

Tuesday, August 16 – Millwall (H)

Saturday, August 20 – Luton Town (H)

Saturday, August 27 – Middlesbrough (A)

Saturday, August 31 – Stoke City (A)

SEPTEMBER

Saturday, September 3 – Queens Park Rangers (H)

Saturday, September 10 – Birmingham City (A)

Tuesday, September 13 – Sheffield United (H)

Saturday, September 17 – Hull City (H)

OCTOBER

Saturday, October 1 – West Bromwich Albion (A)

Wednesday, October 5 – Watford (A)

Saturday, October 8 – Sunderland (H)

Saturday, October 15 – Burnley (A)

Tuesday, October 18 – Reading (H)

Saturday, October 22 – Cardiff City (H)

Saturday, October 29 – Bristol City (A)

NOVEMBER

Tuesday, November 1 – Preston North End (A)

Saturday November 5 – Wigan Athletic (H)

Saturday, November 12 – Huddersfield Town (A)

Fifa World Cup 2022 Break

DECEMBER

Saturday, December 10 – Norwich City (H)

Saturday, December 17 – Coventry City (A)

Monday, December 26 – Reading (A)

Thursday, December 29 – Watford (H)

JANUARY

Sunday, January 1 – Burnley (H)

Saturday, January 14 – Sunderland (A)

Saturday, January 21 – Queens Park Rangers (A)

Saturday, January 28 – Stoke City (H)

FEBRUARY

Saturday, February 4 – Birmingham City (H)

Saturday, February 11 – Sheffield United (A)

Wednesday, February 15 – Blackpool (H)

Saturday, February 18 – Blackburn Rovers (A)

Saturday, February 25 – Rotherham United (H)

MARCH

Saturday, March 4 – Luton Town (A)

Saturday, March 11 – Middlesbrough (H)

Tuesday, March 14 – Millwall (A)

Saturday, March 18 – Bristol City (H)

APRIL

Saturday, April 1 – Cardiff City (A)

Friday, April 7 – Coventry City (H)

Monday April 10 – Wigan Athletic (A)

Saturday, April 15 – Huddersfield Town (H)

Wednesday, April 19 – Preston North End (H)

Saturday, April 22 – Norwich City (A)

Saturday, April 29 – Hull City (A)

MAY

Saturday, May 6 – West Bromwich Albion (H)

Photograph Swans Official 2022



Please report offensive, libellous or inappropriate posts by using the links provided.


You need to login in order to post your comments

Swansea City Polls

About Us Contact Us Terms & Conditions Privacy Cookies Advertising
© FansNetwork 2022