Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
"Sour Grapes" Austin 10:19 - May 20 with 1465 viewsBerber

At it again. It always turned my stomach when the faithful sang "He's one of our own." He's wasted most of his career after a brilliant start, and hasn't succeeded anywhere after QPR. Clearly didn't like being called out for his half hearted approach before being kicked out here.
"Sour Grapes" Austin on 10:31 - May 20 with 1447 viewsUlsterBaz

I haven’t got a problem with him. He got plenty of flak from fans on social media & gave it back a bit. As for the comments on Ralph this week he’s absolutely right, he should be under a bit of pressure. Although I mainly point the finger at Gao for our current failings, neither Ralph nor the players should be exempt from criticism. (And I’m a fan of the manager.) We’ve been absolutely dreadful for months.
"Sour Grapes" Austin on 10:52 - May 20 with 1415 viewsBerber

"Sour Grapes" Austin on 10:31 - May 20 by UlsterBaz

I haven’t got a problem with him. He got plenty of flak from fans on social media & gave it back a bit. As for the comments on Ralph this week he’s absolutely right, he should be under a bit of pressure. Although I mainly point the finger at Gao for our current failings, neither Ralph nor the players should be exempt from criticism. (And I’m a fan of the manager.) We’ve been absolutely dreadful for months.

Fair points, I know he was liked more by other fans.
"Sour Grapes" Austin on 11:12 - May 20 with 1383 viewsBicester_North

"Sour Grapes" Austin on 10:31 - May 20 by UlsterBaz

To say our whole fanbase is shit just because he was getting stuck from a few on social media is bad form. He got plenty of support whilst here.

Poll: Who do you feel most sorry for

"Sour Grapes" Austin on 12:01 - May 20 with 1316 viewsDorsetIan

Austin's always been a bit of a tit but his you couldn't fault his enthusiasm when he was at Saints.