Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Was the moon landing fake? 04:05 - May 4 with 4859 viewsswanskid95

As some of you may know I'm studying at Sheffield university and my course main goal is to give reasons, or dubunk popular conspiracy theorys and give good arguements, so far on planet Swans I've posted about 911 and area 52, which helped me so much, I got 2 A's so thank you to anybody who gave their opinion.

Anyway, back to the point.

Was the moon landing faked?

I wasn't born when this happened, or have never really been interested in space, so I'm sitting on the fence with this one, as I have no idea.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Was the moon landing fake? on 10:29 - May 5 with 634 viewsHighjack

Was the moon landing fake? on 14:38 - May 4 by icecoldjack

Did they go to the Moon?

Hmm..I'd say No,at least not with the Technology that was on offer back in the 60's .

Why didn't Russia expose it? well that;s an easy one to answer, it was the classic check mate situation, they got the accolade of being the first man in space with yuri gagarin but only thing was he wasn't the first, he was the 9th Soviet in space but onyl the first to not get killed on re enrty .

So they both had dirt on each other and maintained the Status Quo .

The Other major problem in getting to the Moon was being able to survive going through the Van Allen Radiation belt, with the theorized thickness and protection needed on the craft to shield men inside it does raise serious questions in terms of weight , fuel needed, electronic components etc, all this not pre tested either!

If i recall correctly the furthest man has been from the Earth before and after is abbout 300 miles ,the moon is 240,000 miles away !! all done on 60's tech not as good as your basic mobile telephone!