Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Swans Past Present and Future 12:45 - Jul 9 with 1582 viewsmattjenkins1990

Hi All,

I am a Newbie to planet swans and am Interested to gauge peoples opinions on the forthcoming season (I know its early doors).

Will it be a successful one for the Swans ?
Do you think the Swans will survive to see another premier league season ?

Monk'ey and Co - How is he adapting to the managerial role ?
Everything I can see looks positive, work rate seems to be high and he looks to be fully committed to the cause (as expected), i just hope he can
build the unity required to get the best out of the team.
I feel it is going to swing one of two ways. He will either be gone by the end of the season, or everyone will be raving about another inspired boardroom managerial decision, only time will tell i guess.

On a more macro scale, I am liking the way the club is being managed.
Investment in the youth as well as a solid financial structure will see the club prosper in the long term.
It will minimise the chance of seeing the scenes experienced in the late 90's early 00's
Survival of the club is the aim of the game. Players, Managers and Coach's come and go, but the way the board manage tricky situation and stick to core values fills me with admiration and hope for the future.

Onto the present and the dreaded silly season:

Transfers
As far as i can see the big transfer stories so far seem to be:

Transfers
Outgoings
Michu, Canas, Poz, Hernandez, Davies and Vorm

Incomings
Gomis, Kingsley, Emnes, Fabianski as well as a few youth players.

Maybes
Besic, Montero, JDG, Sigurdsson.

What are peoples thoughts on this, is this strengthening our squad or is it a step back ?
My personal opinion (in ideal world) i would hang onto Michu and Davies.