Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Hilly on DalePlayer 21:34 - Aug 31 with 4142 viewslove_the_dale

His interview had me in stitches. 'I'm not a taxi driver by trade. I'm not a DIY manager' Discuss. Has anyone any idea what he is saying? Not that I care - I think the man is a genius - really intelligent and I'm sure cleverer people than me will know what he is talking about.

Rhys Bennett would like to play centre back. Keith - 'Would you rather play right back or substitute?' Brilliant.

He has two new players lined up - any ideas?
Hilly on DalePlayer on 21:40 - Aug 31 with 4115 viewsheywooddale

Think he is basically saying he is a football manager so know what he is doing because it came after the "Dale start slow question"
Hilly on DalePlayer on 23:03 - Aug 31 with 3984 viewswmgunit

Hilly on DalePlayer on 21:40 - Aug 31 by heywooddale

Think he is basically saying he is a football manager so know what he is doing because it came after the "Dale start slow question"

Classic. Bennett was immense at fullback today, MOM. No reason for him to play anywhere else. Our most potent attacking threat and pretty solid in defence.
Hilly on DalePlayer on 23:29 - Aug 31 with 3940 viewsmiddale

For the sake of Dale, the correct answer to that question should be substitute. That was one of the worst 45 minutes I've ever seen from a professional footballer. One good cross does not disguise the fact he will never be a right back. For Hill sides to work, the full backs must be comfortable on the ball.

Blog: Addicted to Rochdale (Part 17) Diary of the 2010-11 Season

Hilly on DalePlayer on 23:43 - Aug 31 with 3909 viewsD_Alien

Hilly on DalePlayer on 23:29 - Aug 31 by middale