Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Headers....... 20:09 - May 17 with 4534 viewsThaiHoop

So within 3 years all football up to U12 level will see a "deliberate header" punished with a free kick.... starting next season with the youngest age 😲

How long till that becomes a rule in football in general? 🤔
Headers....... on 20:13 - May 17 with 2570 viewsBazzaInTheLoft

Headers are great, but I reckon I could live without them for the sake of giving people early dementia and brain damage.
Headers....... on 20:19 - May 17 with 2538 viewsCateLeBonR

Goodbye headers. Hello short corners.
Headers....... on 20:20 - May 17 with 2537 viewsThaiHoop

Headers....... on 20:13 - May 17 by BazzaInTheLoft

Headers are great, but I reckon I could live without them for the sake of giving people early dementia and brain damage.

Don't disagree, I am no expert on this subject and of course sympathise with anyone affected by this, though I think the balls used now coupled with the way the game is played in general must make a bit of a difference compared to the players of the past who were using lead weights as balls and experiencing far more "up and under" type football?

I should stress I wasn't necessarily saying it's a terrible idea, just was a bit surprised and also interested to hear people's thoughts
Headers....... on 20:38 - May 17 with 2483 viewshantssi

Headers....... on 20:20 - May 17 by ThaiHoop

Don't disagree, I am no expert on this subject and of course sympathise with anyone affected by this, though I think the balls used now coupled with the way the game is played in general must make a bit of a difference compared to the players of the past who were using lead weights as balls and experiencing far more "up and under" type football?

I should stress I wasn't necessarily saying it's a terrible idea, just was a bit surprised and also interested to hear people's thoughts