Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Microsoft Phone Call 11:01 - Feb 27 with 2993 viewsBazWoT

Just had a call from someone claiming to be a Microsoft employee concerned about my computer (I had a couple of these a while back. Iasked him why he was calling me and he said they had seen a problem with my computer they can see on the internet. I asked him what is your role and where he worked. He replied saying he worked for Microsoft but couldn't say where. So I told him I was a Microsoft Cerified Systems Engineer and needed to know who he was and where he was calling from.

Line went dead.

Don't know why I posted that but just thought I'd let you know, just in case anyone may fall for it, I know nobody on here would but someone might be reading the board that's less streetwise than us.

WE R PREMIER LEAGUE, SAY!!!

Microsoft Phone Call on 11:02 - Feb 27 with 2987 viewsTheBlob

Was it in an asian accent perchance?

Poll: So how was the season for you?

Microsoft Phone Call on 11:09 - Feb 27 with 2973 viewsBazWoT

Microsoft Phone Call on 11:02 - Feb 27 by TheBlob

Was it in an asian accent perchance?

Sure did, along with that time delay that allows to keep repeating the same thing before he can answer.

Must be good old Mukerjee again......

WE R PREMIER LEAGUE, SAY!!!

Microsoft Phone Call on 11:16 - Feb 27 with 2958 viewsTheBlob

Microsoft Phone Call on 11:09 - Feb 27 by BazWoT

Sure did, along with that time delay that allows to keep repeating the same thing before he can answer.

What is alarming about this scenario is I got a phone call from Barclays security from a young lady with an asian accent and immediately the thought "scam" enters the brain.Was just about to utter some choice words when the rupee dropped.
Whatever happened to grovelling english accents eh?

Poll: So how was the season for you?

Microsoft Phone Call on 11:16 - Feb 27 with 2957 viewsSnipper