Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Is Marcelo Bielsa THAT good? - Athletic Club (Bilbao) - Debate. 10:23 - Feb 21 with 3716 views_Kieran

I'm not in any way attempting to discredit his achievements with the mighty Athletic Club, he was my #1 target. But outside of that I have no knowledge of him.

EDIT - Their board have a similar ethos to ours (on a bigger scale and using Basques only)

Despite losing the irreplaceable (for them) Fernando Llorente Torres & Javi Martinez Athletic are still pushing for a CL spot and are doing better in La Liga than they were under Bielsa in fact.

ATHLETIC 1-0 Barc£lona. EDIT - Should had been 3. Iker Muinain missed a sitter & so did Torquero from 2 yards out.

ATHLETIC 1-1 Real $hite. Comfortable most the game. CR7 sent off. Jajaja.

This season. EDIT - Still undefeated I think in La Liga, at home.

Atmosphere! Pashun! 12th man!

VIVA SAN MAMES!

VIVA STADIWM LIBERTY!

SWANSEA 3-0 SCUM.

Bring on Crystal Palace!
[Post edited 21 Feb 2014 11:20]

Reppin' Cwmbwrla, #SwanseaNation, south Wales. Trundleista. Lowri. ♥ - Cariad gyda fy holl galon, y dywysoges Llanelli. Almost as much as I love the Swans. It's G to the Monk. You ain't ready for this kinda technology - N Dizz. #TMT #TheMonkTeam. “I watched the West Ham game last weekend and, I can’t make stuff up, it wasn’t great at all, was it? I’ve spoken individually to all the players and I’ve told them all what I expect from them." “We’re all in this together and I want everyone to know that we’ve given our all. That’s all I can ask for.”

Is Marcelo Bielsa THAT good? - Athletic Club (Debate) on 10:31 - Feb 21 with 3684 views_Kieran

Best home record in the Championship the season we got promoted, fact. Very average away from home until Scott Dobbie got regular playing time and Borini was brought in.