Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
What would have Dan James added today ? 19:42 - Oct 24 with 1320 viewsKeithHaynes

I’m interested.

This post has been edited by an administrator

A great believer in taking anything you like to wherever you want to.
Blog: Do you want to start a career in journalism ?

What would have Dan James added today ? on 09:56 - Oct 26 with 222 viewsBadlands

What would have Dan James added today ? on 22:01 - Oct 25 by Chief

Well that's a gross over-exaggeration& the chances he did waste were just after he broke into the team and he was very green. It was obvious he was working on his finishing / composure in training - the improvement in his game was impressive.

Lowe is a winger by trade and plays every week. Also, James played a fair few games where he was central.

He got more used to the pace and physicality of the game but he was making the same errors, the same indecision as when he was 18.
4 of 9 league assist were in October then nothing until February.
The little flurry of 2 goals and 2 assist in April really did persuade some fans he was godlike.
He was a very exciting player but also a very frustrating one.

Poll: Should the summer transfer window close before the season starts?

What would have Dan James added today ? on 10:06 - Oct 26 with 218 viewsChief

What would have Dan James added today ? on 09:56 - Oct 26 by Badlands

He got more used to the pace and physicality of the game but he was making the same errors, the same indecision as when he was 18.
The little flurry of 2 goals and 2 assist in April really did persuade some fans he was godlike.

You also need to factor in that the opposition were paying him more attention giving more space for others.

No one is saying he's Godlike. Everyone had their doubts that he'd do it at Man U.