Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Saudi League 08:03 - Jul 20 with 1836 viewsHeisenberg

Interesting to see how many of the knee taking rainbow sock wearing brigade will be off to play in Saudi.

“Life has become immeasurably better since I have been forced to stop taking it seriously'
Poll: Who should get a statue outside the old girl ?

Saudi League on 08:06 - Jul 20 with 1831 viewssaint22

Money talks
Saudi League on 14:10 - Jul 20 with 1660 viewssolent_toffee

Saudi League on 08:06 - Jul 20 by saint22

Money talks

Jordan Hendersons principals seem to have been bought for 400k a week.
Saudi League on 14:49 - Jul 20 with 1641 viewsLondonSaint76

Saudi League on 08:06 - Jul 20 by saint22

Money talks

I am just beginning to wonder what this Saudi League is going to end up becoming in the long term. When the first trickle of players went out there I didn’t really think anything of it but I think the relative success of the World Cup in Nov/Dec has motivated the Saudi League to push forwards with a lot more confidence as it has ignited interest in the region. Whereas in the early days it was just the odd player here and there I would suggest that it is already getting to the stage where players who could still do a useful job in English football are being spirited away by the lure of the mega dosh being offered - Henderson being a good example. As it stands now, it is not just players well into their 30’s being targeted it is players aged 28 & 29 upwards. If this gathers further momentum I could see it becoming a problem even for the lesser funded PL Clubs let alone Championship Clubs who historically make good use of quality experienced players with something tangible still left to give once the ultra elite deem them to be not worth another big payday.