Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Swansforever Column in Walesonline 10:23 - Sep 5 with 1836 viewsepaul

Well done Lisa,

http://www.walesonline.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/swansea-city-fan-zone-

Swansea City Fan Zone: Lisa Phillips will relish every kick when Garry Monk's men face Jose Mourinho and Chelsea
Sep 05, 2014 08:390 Comments
OPINION BY LISAPHILLIPS
In her first Fan Zone column, Lisa Phillips looks ahead to the Premier League summit shootout at Stamford Bridge next week.
13 Shares
Tweet
+1
Email
Action Images / Peter Cziborra
This is my first attempt at writing about the thing I love the most — football, and most importantly, Swansea City .

Firstly, how great is it to see the mighty Swans second in the Premier League table behind everyone’s tip to be this season's champions — Chelsea.

As fate should have it our next opponents happens to be the boys from Stamford Bridge. It's even better that we have a whole week, thanks to the international break, to build up the excitement.

I’ve never seen the Swans involved in a top of the table clash before so I will relish every moment of it.

It may not come around again. Then again, who knows we may go on to win the Premier League one day! Highly unlikely I know! but how amazing would that be?

After watching the Swans win three games out of three, we have the delight of turning our attention to Wales and their quest to qualify for the Euro 2016 tournament in France.

View gallery
"""""""
Nathan Dyer's stunning Swansea City season
View gallery

First up is Andorra, and if we are to qualify then this is the type of team that we should be beating.

We have the mighty Gareth Bale (how great is it that he plays for such a massive club such as Real Madrid!), Aaron Ramsey and captain of Wales, Ashley Williams.