Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Hornets on Sunday 19:31 - Feb 24 with 255974 viewsEllDale

They’re tweeting that their “matchday operations” are being restricted for the home game against Barrow on Sunday for reasons that they don’t want to divulge at the moment.
The bottom line is that the crowd capacity is limited to 920 and there will be no cash admissions on the day.
Wonder what that’s all about?
Hornets on Sunday on 11:07 - Mar 6 with 2334 viewsRochdaleGlory

Hornets on Sunday on 10:55 - Mar 6 by kel

😂😂😂

Must try harder. Odd that you appeared not long after huchen logged out isn’t it?

Your attempts to divide are most amusing though.

Ive been logged in since early doors this morning?

Im no expert but pretty sure administrators on these type of things can determine i am not posting under any other usernames.

Not trying to divide anything, on the contrary i have respect for everyone who invests time and or money in any sports club and hope to see both clubs maximise their potential.

Football, cricket, rugby whatever is your thing its about Rochdale for me as a whole.
Hornets on Sunday on 11:07 - Mar 6 with 2336 viewsDalenet

Hornets on Sunday on 10:51 - Mar 6 by RochdaleGlory

Hardly comparable as with respect to Hornets Wigan Warriors are a huge club with serious revenue streams at the elite level and arguably the biggest name in that sport. Athletic are also a different proposition to us with private ownership and considerable wealth now in their boardroom it would seem.

I will concede i wouldn't have a clue about Warriors lease or arrangements though but i do remember well how we acquired the stadium and how the current arrangements were born which got made to enable us to acquire a valuable asset in full and to ensure Hornets have a sustainable and affordable tenancy which has always been public knowledge in Rochdale.