Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
24hrs in police custody on channel 4 22:02 - May 21 with 2461 viewsdickythorpe

Interesting
24hrs in police custody on channel 4 on 17:09 - May 23 with 2315 viewsBLAZE

Good TV but uncomfortable viewing. It felt like the police made up their minds from the start and were pushing the murder route... although in fairness maybe it was just edited that way to make for compelling viewing. Either way I question 1. If the guy was in sound mental state to be questioned without further assessment (I'm no expert but surely the guy was on the spectrum), or 2. Whether he was of sound mental state to agree to being on the show. Even after the police revealed it was suicide the documentary still pushed a sinister angle suggesting he may have gotten away with murder. Sh*t like this compounds that too : http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-5754545/CHRISTOPHER-STEVENS-reviews

Also to the police woman who said she thought it was murder because she just couldn't believe someone would ever chose to end their lives in such a way. F*ck me, she's either very new to the job, a f*cking dolt, or mental health awareness is seriously lacking at Beds Police force

I can see why there's a history of mental health suffers being stitched up for crimes they didn't commit too. Oddball doesn't always = murderer. Look how that landlord was convicted by media over the Joanna Yeates murder

Hope the guy is able to go jogging, drink his cider and compile his spreadsheets with no f*cker bothering him going forward
24hrs in police custody on channel 4 on 17:30 - May 23 with 2281 viewsdjdancarter

24hrs in police custody on channel 4 on 17:09 - May 23 by BLAZE