Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
British tanker seized 20:20 - Jul 19 with 8348 viewsladyjack

British tanker seized by Iran - what next ?
British tanker seized on 09:40 - Jul 20 with 950 viewsJack_Meoff

British tanker seized on 23:16 - Jul 19 by Darran

Yeah loads. Always against their own country. You know that though Spide.

The criminals in Westminster are not 'the country.' They're just the individuals who (unfortunately) happen to 'govern' the country at this time. I don't see why the two need to be conflated.

Neither is questioning the motives and the legality of the original impounding of the Iranian tanker somehow 'taking sides with Iran.' That's laughably binary and simplistic.

I'm no expert but I'm guessing there's laws and protocols for marine travel? You don't get to make stuff up as you go along simply because you're British or US. How come an Iranian vessel can be impounded for violating EU sanctions?

And it doesn't mean that because I'm wondering about the answers to these questions I want to f*cking live in Iran either.

War with Iran has been on the cards for years too if anyone's been paying attention.
[Post edited 20 Jul 2019 10:20]

If you want a vision of the future, imagine a boot stamping on a human face--forever.

British tanker seized on 09:44 - Jul 20 with 949 viewsbluey_the_blue

British tanker seized on 09:27 - Jul 20 by hobo

Or would others change their viewpoint if they had family on the seized Iranian ship or locked up in some Gibraltar hellhole

Ah, so illegally breaking sanctions is ok then if you want to come across all edgelord then.
British tanker seized on 09:58 - Jul 20 with 934 viewscontroversial_jack

British tanker seized on 09:44 - Jul 20 by bluey_the_blue

Ah, so illegally breaking sanctions is ok then if you want to come across all edgelord then.