Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
When Adel goes to the Africa Cup of Nations.... 14:40 - Dec 18 with 3192 viewsInglesio

I was thinking our shape against Fulham was the most solid and compact we've looked for a while and we even managed to threaten on a decent basis.

Therefore my question is what do we do in Jan when Adel goes to conquer Africa. Although he's not as creative as Adel I think Hoillett could do a job in the hole, he's quick and two footed and that role doesn't require him to do too much defending either. If not him maybe Granero could be given the chance although I'd prefer to see Hoillett given a run of games to try and prove himself.

Also although I know he's a central midfielder by trade I wouldn't mind seeing Diakite in the right wing role currently taken up by Mackie. I'd move Mackie to the left and have Diakite on the right, he has a good engine and a decent cross (he set up Mack attack's goal against Villa). Think with M'bia and Faurlin manning the centre and Mackie and Diakite out wide we'd have some powerful and willing workers who can also create. What are your thoughts?
When Adel goes to the Africa Cup of Nations.... on 14:52 - Dec 18 with 3172 viewsadhoc_qpr

I agree that Hoillet would be worth a shot in the Taarabt role - if he's fit and firing.

Even Diakite could be good in an attacking midfield role and Granero isn't a write off yet (although i think he could be gone in January).
When Adel goes to the Africa Cup of Nations.... on 14:57 - Dec 18 with 3160 viewsdaveB

why make so many changes playing Diakite and mackie out of position. If Taarabt goes expect a loan signing to replace him like Robbie Keane
When Adel goes to the Africa Cup of Nations.... on 14:58 - Dec 18 with 3159 viewstoboboly

If taraabt goes then Diakite might (although they have both said they may not).

Sexy Asian dwarves wanted.