Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Tammy Abraham, how much would it take? 18:18 - Jul 29 with 9464 viewsE20Jack

What do you think it would take to buy him off Chelsea?

Poll: 6 point deduction and sellouts lose all their cash?

Tammy Abraham, how much would it take? on 19:17 - Jul 29 with 974 viewshobo

Borja was injured with a broken arm, and in the last year of his contract!
Tammy Abraham, how much would it take? on 19:19 - Jul 29 with 973 viewsPozuelosSideys

Tammy Abraham, how much would it take? on 19:15 - Jul 29 by E20Jack

Borja does not have the same attributes. Tammy isn't just good at ''scoring goals'', he has physical attributes as well as technical. That has been shown time and time again.

Of course you can look back and say it was a low risk signing. I am a risk analyst by trade, it is our job to analyse the risk in a forward thinking capacity. Signing Gareth Bale for £10m was a low risk signing and always will be even if he failed, down to his sheer talent and age.

I don't see it as a gamble at all. When you look at the price we are talking (I doubt we could even get him for £20m), then look at the market. £20m is what top Championship strikers go for, let alone a player in his teens that tore the league apart and tipped to be the next International star. So considering the price of Championship strikers - he has already proved himself worthy of that figure.

This guy has not played one single minute of PL football yet. Some players develop at different rates than others. The PL could be too much for him and the Championship could be his level - just like somebody such as Ross McDrinkdrive.

"Michu, Britton and Williams could have won 3-0 on their own. They wouldn't have required a keeper."
Poll: Hattricks

Tammy Abraham, how much would it take? on 19:21 - Jul 29 with 969 viewsE20Jack

Tammy Abraham, how much would it take? on 19:16 - Jul 29 by Dr_Winston