Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
the young buying houses 10:41 - Feb 7 with 2361 viewsbritferry

Just watching the telly, they going on what Kirstie Allsopp said about the young saving for to buy a house. She said 'When I bought my first property, going abroad, the EasyJet, coffee, gym, Netflix lifestyle didn’t exist'

Some stats:
In 1993, the average salary was £11k and an average house was £51k, about 4.5 times your salary.

Now the wage is £25k but the house is £255k, 10 times your wage.

For me, I'm with Kirstie, I live opposite a students house, they have deliveries all times of days, takeaways, groceries, and the obvious eBay/Amazon.

how the hell can they afford all of this, I never did when I was a student.

They just don't understand money.

Poll: Which kid would you give money to?

the young buying houses on 10:48 - Feb 7 with 1853 viewsraynor94

I live in Mount Pleasant, and yes their are a lot students doing as you say, but what I'm amazed at is how many young people renting rooms in hmos.

We are going backwards with home ownership sadly

You give it out, you take it back it`s all part of the game
Poll: Happy to see Martin go

the young buying houses on 10:51 - Feb 7 with 1843 viewsonehunglow

the young buying houses on 10:48 - Feb 7 by raynor94

I live in Mount Pleasant, and yes their are a lot students doing as you say, but what I'm amazed at is how many young people renting rooms in hmos.

We are going backwards with home ownership sadly

That said,we are obsessed with buying houses. Foreigners have no problem with renting

Poll: Christmas. Enjoyable or not

the young buying houses on 13:07 - Feb 7 with 1780 viewsExiledJack