Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Self employed question 09:23 - Apr 16 with 2311 viewsdickythorpe

If you are self employed and find yourself with no work at this time, is it ok to take a zero hours contract job with a supermarket?
A good friend of mine is unbelievably getting hassle for doing this.

As far as I can see as long as you aren't making money for your business you are free to find a job elsewhere.
Self employed question on 09:30 - Apr 16 with 2027 viewsWhiterockin

Without being an expert I would say there are a lot off ifs and buts with this.

Is he getting any form of benefit, as self employed is he contracted by his company and pay tax as an individual or his company ect, ect.

You need a tax or benefits expert with this not an opinion.
Self employed question on 10:01 - Apr 16 with 1986 viewsNotLoyal

Damned if you do damned if you don't.
Maybe he should fly in from Romania.

OK I've changed it.
Poll: The FINALS : Poster of the year 2022

Self employed question on 11:46 - Apr 16 with 1923 viewsBarrySwan

If you're self employed you're quite free to take on as many jobs as you wish in normal times or during the crisis.
Self employed question on 12:26 - Apr 16 with 1884 viewsswancity

Self employed question on 11:46 - Apr 16 by BarrySwan

If you're self employed you're quite free to take on as many jobs as you wish in normal times or during the crisis.

You are under normal circumstances but this isn’t normal as there are claims for Universal Credit, Grants, business interruption loans etc being made of course so advice would be sensible.

Only an idiot would eat a turkey curry on Christmas day

Self employed question on 09:44 - Apr 18 with 1685 viewstaffpunk

Any other people on here run small shops like myself? I was just expecting to have 80% of my loss of profits for 3 months paid to me in June, and tbh was very happy with that.