Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Sciatica :-( 09:19 - May 29 with 7105 viewsbazzool

I know im not the only person with this but if you have got it what do you use for the pain, i cant even walk hardly, i woke up sat morning with it and its the worst pain iv had in a while, cant get comfy , im trying to do excersizes but its just to painfull, this is my first time having it, left cheek down to my foot which is tingly and feels numb, hope it clears up soon
Sciatica :-( on 09:31 - May 29 with 5210 viewsPrivate_Partz

Get down the Docs. They will offer better adivice than the PS witch doctors ;-)
Hope it clears up soon.

You have mission in life to hold out your hand, To help the other guy out, Help your fellow man. Stan Ridgway

Sciatica :-( on 09:37 - May 29 with 5192 viewsmonmouth

My wife had a nightmare with this. Tried everything, which I think is what she concluded, different people need different remedies. In the end a Chinese Accupuncturist sorted it a few years ago with one treatment and it's not come back. She'd tried acupuncture before but it hadn't worked, plus physio, pills, and loads of other stuff.

Good luck. Horrendous thing.

Poll: TRUST MEMBERS: What DID you vote in the, um, vote

Sciatica :-( on 09:38 - May 29 with 5189 viewsjohnlangy

Chiropractor. Definitely. Myself and my wife have had problems over the years. Physio didn't help, in fact made it worse. The chiropractor fixed it almost immediately.
Sciatica :-( on 09:47 - May 29 with 5166 viewsBenJ94

My old man got it, visit a chiropractor if you can, if not, ice packs and plenty of rest.
Sciatica :-( on 09:52 - May 29 with 5155 viewsHighjack

Amputation

The creatures outside looked from pig to man, and from man to pig, and from pig to man again; but already it was impossible to say which was which.
Poll: Should Dippy Drakeford do us all a massive favour and just bog off?